The beautiful town "Egorijevsk"
The town Egorjevsk is situated at a distance of 100 km from Moscow. The first mention of this town was in 1462 year. At that time there was placed the village «Visokoe». There is a legend, that this village belonged to the ancient noble family «Byakonte». According to church's chronicle of Egorjevsk cathedra, in 1563 year the russian tsar Ivan the Terrible presented the village «Visokoe» to Moscow's monastery.
The name «EgorjevsK came from St. George. On the emblem of Egorjevsk, appeared in 1779 year, was presented the George imagine, how his hand run through a dragon.
In 1778 by the decision of Catherine II, the village «Visokoe» was renamed in uyezd town, but it was slowly developed, while the peasant Vasily Kravzov began to produce cotton industry. Kravzov could develop a massive case, since the town began to change into the factory center. With the first appearance of hand – loom was rapidly extended the handicraft weaving, in 1827 year was appeared
paper weaving. But the most great incitement in the development of the town was spinning – mill of
Khludovs's brothers. Thanks for them was paved the railway from the station «Voskresensk». As result they could make for strengthening position of local industry, they created the large local trade , that became a base for further developing
In XX cent. the town began to loose its position. In 1872 year there were not exact plans of landed property, the land and forest were uncultivated and couldn't give any proceeds. Egorjevsk suffered
from fire in 1868 year, at that time were burnt 2/3 part of the town.
There are a lot of historical monuments in Egorjevsk.
The Historical Artist Museum. The Historical Artist Museum is appeared in 1911 year by initiative
mayor's son Nikifor Bradigin. Expositional halls was built in suite of rooms. The hall were painted with bright ornaments, which came into architectural forms.
The decoration museum collections are the best model of glass goods from famous glasses factories
of XVIII and XX cent. The pride of the collection is gzhel ceramics XVII – XIXcent.
There are also coppery crockery with stamped ornament, made in Ural factories, the first russian samovars, and stannic crockery, which is big rare in museum collections.
In this collection you may see the caskets and cases, upholstered by dinking iron, a lot of religious things – the crosses, marriage garlands, and other interesting things.
Many kinds of picturesque works belong to famous province artists. In the museum are presented the samples of arts and crafts : the sewing with gold and silver threads, beading, goods from carved bone, wood painted goods.
Museum is placed: 73/20, Sovetskaya street, daily works at 10 a.m. till 17.00 p.m., besides Monday.
«Svyato – Troizky women convent». The creation of «Svyato – Troizky Marjinsky convent» began at the end of XIX cent. with a construction of new stone warm church. In October this temple was consecrated. The building was continued – with three sides as erected a stone wall with a tower. Was submitted an application in oder to create near Troizky temple the women convent. And in 1900 year took place the opening «Svyto – Troizky Marjinsky convent», where the head of this convent was a sister of Nikifor Bardigin – the mayor of the town.
Troizky temple was closed in 1929 year, church valuables were taken out, as concern votaries, they were all arested. In soviet time were taken down the ring from Troizky convent and its five domes, it was generally power agreed that, they disfigured view of the town.
The renascence of this temple began in 2000 year. 7 November 2000, in Troizky temple was the first divine liturgy.
Alexander Nevsky Church. Architectural prepotent of the town is the great four – columns temple of Alexander Nevsky with a silhouette of old russian buildings.
Among local buildings in Egorjevsk we can underline the picturesque buildings complex – mechanical – electrotechnical college (1907-09), raised in modern style, the alms – house and different frame buildings.
The farmsteads of Bradigin and Duduchkin give an idea of dwelling house the end of XIX cent., where with stone architecture you can note the wooden constructions.