The town «Bronnitsy» is situated at a distance of 52 km from Moscow. This town is considered significance town in Russia. Bronnitsy is famous since 1453 year as a large trade village «Bronnichy» in Astrakhan dialect.
There are two version of the town creation: one of them is that, in this town lived workers – bronniky, they produced armours and chain mails, but this version isn't confirm any historical documents. Another version is that, - the town name is joined the name of Slovenian tsar Bronislav. In disputable of fact is that the name appeared from old words «bronka», «brunka» that is mean «oaten ear».
Bronnitsy and its outskirts were the witnesses of Russian history. As legend tells, across the village Bronnitsy to Moscow the soldiers conveyed captive E. Pugachev.
After Troubled Time Michael Romanov opened a stable near the town, and his followers began to develop the horse business. It was a large horse economy with its factory. The significance of this factory was important, a lot of horses were bought by rich and famous people in Russia. Till the end of XVIII cent. by this factory were raised and trained the horses.
Bronnitsy, by the decision Catherine II, got the town status in 1781 year.
In 1705 in Bronnitsy was erected stone Archangel cathedral (in style of Moscow baroque), being the symbol of the town. A high three-tier pillar, narrow well-proportioned windows, light pilasters and spherical cupolas – everything makes Archangelsky cathedral of Bronnitsy one of the best Moscow ones. The temple interiors kept frescos and modelling decoration, th same workers were built the Armoury Museum.
Later in cathedral complex came in the Jerusalem church (1840) and high ring in eclectic style. The Jerusalem church is one – domed and six column temple in late classicism style, built in case of winter church. At this church was kept the esteemed icon Jerusalem God's Mother in Bronnitsy.
«Assumption of the Blessed Virgin» church – is an one – headed bricked orthodox church, in russian style. This church was built at the end of 1860 years. Near the church is placed the monument, devoted victims, which were subjected to political repressions.
The cavalry quarter is one of the sights in Bronnitsy, they kept from military actions against french army. Within the precincts of a town is placed estate «Marjino», there lived the Phonvizins. At a distance of 25 km from the town, on the territory of late uyezd, is settled the village «Ivanovskoe» - the patrimony descendants A.S. Pushkin.
For many year there was living grandson of A.S. Pushkin. A.A. Pushkin played a big role in the development of the town in agronomical and economical sphere of uyezd, in people education and health protection. There were created seven local schools, hospital places. The first pension for poor people was built in the village "Konyashino". Besides, appeared hospital for animals, bridges, electric power station and water – supply.
A.A. Pushkin was buried in local Bronnitsy cemetery. Undoubtedly, he was the man, who worked for the common good.
At present time in the centre of the town is placed the bronze bust in his honour.
At a distance of 10 km is situated the estate "Denizhnikovo" It is an architectural- parked ensemble
in classicism style. It is a two-stored building, which was suffered by time.
On the way to Kolomna one can see estate "Nickitskoe", which had belonged to count’s family Apraksiny. It was built at the beginning of the XVIII century in style of Moscow baroque with use of some elements of Ukrainian design. The rich manor house, which was situated in the bend of the river, was decorated with six-column porticoes. The house was connected with outhouses, among which only one has been kept. The park and luxurious flower garden have practically disappeared.
On the high bank of the Pehorka there is estate "Bikovo", which belonged in the second half of the XVIII century to the outstanding figure of Catherine’s times, M. M. Izmailov, the head of “the expedition of Kremlin building”, in which worked architectures Bazhenov and Kazakov. To our days has been kept only the original pergola, decorating one of islands of the extensive pond in the park.
The church by V. Bazhenov, erected in the center of the village is very interesting: oval in plan, it represents the plastic erection with numerous lancet arches and pointed obelisks, impaling the sky like needles. Paired towers-belfries form a picture, rare in its originality. Despite their large sizes the church looks light and refined. In the high part has been kept the interior of marble. The belfry nearby was constructed in the XIX century in the same architectural style as the church itself.