Bridges of Saint-Petersburg
Saint-Petersburg! The city which remains in the hearts of millions people, conquering by beauty and mystery. The city was founded in 1703 by Peter the Great as the capital for new, "young Russia". All here has its history. It can be perceived, looking at variety of palaces, squares, castles, imperial residences. Such ingenious architects as Benua, Rastrelly, Rossy and others participated in building the city. Saint-Petersburg is a united, integral ensemble. All: houses, squares, streets, bridges, quays, supplement each other. Certainly, it is difficult to say about something separately, but nevertheless…
Bridges of Saint-Petersburg
Troitsky bridge It connects the center of Saint Petersburg and Petrograd side in immediate proximity from Petropavlovskaya Fortress. Length of the bridge is 582 m; width is 24 m; weight of steel constructions makes 11242 t.
In the middle of XIX century necessity of a bridge in this area became obvious, but only in 1890 the decision on construction was accepted and another two years later a competition on the best project of the bridge was declared.
The most eminent architectural bureaues of the world took part in the competition. The project of firm Eifel (founders of the well-known Parisian tower) was recognized the best and it received the premium at a rate of six thousand tsar’s roubles, but building under this project was entrusted to other experts, also to French firm "Batinjol".
Only in five years after the competition, at the presence of emperor Nikolai II the first stone was solemnly was laid in the foundation of the bridge and building began. Troitsky bridge had been constructing for five years. Celebrating its 200-anniversary in 1903 Petersburg got the smart bridge as a gift. The first drawing of the bridge was trusted to emperor Nikolai II who by pressing one button put into operation the huge electromotors of the turning machinery. Troitsky bridge changed its name many times, becoming now Bridge of equality in the revolution, now Kirov bridge, down to reorganization. In the 90-s the bridge, at last, returned its initial name which it had acquired after Troitsky cathedral, which haven’t been preserved to our time - it fell victim to the revolutionary intoxication.
Liteiniy bridgeThe bridge connects coasts of the Neva main channel its deepest section. Length of the bridge is 396 m; width is 34 m; weight of the metal bridge units is 5902 t. Liteiniy bridge is located at the intersaction of Liteiniy avenue and academician Lebedev street. The name originates from Liteiniy court yard which was based on the left shore in 1711.
In 1874 the project of engineer-colonel A.E.Struve and engineer-captain A.A.Veis won the competition, and a year later laying the new bridge, which was solemnly taken into operation on September, 30, 1879, was carried out. All participants of the construction received awards. The new bridge was called Alexandrovsky after the name of emperor Alexander II, but the name didn’t find acceptance. Liteiniy is the first bridge which was illuminated with electric lanterns of engineer P.N.Jablochkov. Reconstruction in 1966 - 67 positively influenced on the exterior of the bridge and considerably improved its turning machinery.
Bolsheokhotinsky bridgeThis bridge over the Neva is located at the intersaction of Tula street and Krasnogvardeiskaya square. The bridge was called after the next Big Okhta river. The jury of the competition on the bridge project, which was declared in 1901, preferred an out-of-competition project of professor of Nikolaevsk engineering academy, colonel G.G.Krivoshein and military engineer-lieutenant colonel V.P.Apyshkov under the motto " Freedom to navigation " to sixty project of different countries.
Construction of the bridge began in 1908, and in three years the bridge was ready and was named the bridge of Emperor Peter the Great. Registration of the bridge combines modernist style and Romance style. In 1990 the bridge was thoroughly repaired and updated.
Bridge of Alexander NevskyThis bridge is a final point of the main trunk of the city - Neva avenue. One may say, old Petersburg ends here.
Length of the bridge is 629 m, and together with overpasses and ramps makes 906 m; width is 35 m. Bridge of Alexander Nevsky is the longest bridge in the city. Construction of the bridge was carried out in 1960 - 65. Authors of the project - chief engineer A.S.Evdonin, engineers K.P.Klotchkov, G.M.Stepanov, architects - À.Â. Zhuk, J.U.I.Sinitsa. The name was given on May, 1965 afterf the great patron and heavenly patron of S.-Petersburg, Alexander Nevsky.
Finnish bridgeFinnish railway bridge is the important link between the industrial shores of Petersburg. The finnish railway bridge is coast of Petersburg.
It is located one kilometer higher the current relative to Alexander Nevsky bridge.
Volodarsky bridgeMany people consider Volodarsky bridge indispensable in Petersburg. With it is difficult not to agree. Being in considerable distance from all bridges. It is the only way connecting two microdistricts, the population of each makes 500,000 people.
Bridge of lieutenant ShmidtTruck transport can move to the left bank from Vasiljevsky island only by this bridge. Without this bridge it would hardly be possible to name communication of the Vasiljevsky island with the continent high-grade. Bridge of Lieutenant Schmidt is the first constant bridge over the Neva. It is located between Treziny square and square of Labour. The bridge acquired the modern name on October, 1918 after lieutenant Schmidt who had headed the revolt on cruiser "Otchakov" of the Black Sea fleet in 1905.
Dvortsoviy bridgeIt connects the central part of the city between Winter palace and Admiralty and a spit of Vasiljevsky island where the main Stock exchange of the country was situated. So, in the past, Dvortsoviy bridge was the main bridge of Russian empire, connecting Supreme echelons of power and magnates of domestic business. Dvortsoviy bridge consists of five spans. Length of the bridge is 260 m; width –is 27.8 m; weight of the steelwork makes 7,770 t.
Birzhevoi (Stock exchange) bridgeIt connects Vasiljevsky island with Petrograd side. It acquired the name after the building of a former Stock exchange, which was located on the Spit of Vasiljevsky island. Birzhevoi bridge was constructed in 1894 and it was wooden. Its length was 328 m and width 21.4 m. In 1918 Bolsheviks renamed it at first into Bridge of Builders, and then when in the spring of 1957 the bridge was strongly damaged by ice drift, substituted it into a welded metal arch bridge. Since 1989 the bridge was named Birzhevoi again.
Tutchkov bridgeconnects the first line of Vasiljevsky island with Bolshoi avenue of Petrograd side. Near there is underground "Sports" and covered stadium "Anniversary". It is constructed in 1962 - 65. Length of the bridge is 226.2 m, width makes 36 m.
The first Inzhenerniy bridgeThe first Inzhenerniy bridge over the Moika river: The river begins directly under the bridge, branching off from the Fontanka river. This bridge one of the cascades of the bridges of the imperial Petersburg center. Length of the bridge is 27.8 m. The name is connected with new name Mikhailovsky (Enzhenerniy) castle where the Head engineering school was located in 1823.
The first Sadoviy bridgeThe first Sadoviy bridge over the Moika river is located at the intersection of Garden street and Quay of Lebyazhjya flute. Together with 1-st Inzhenerniy, Nizhne-lebyazhiy bridges, with a granite frame of the quay at the lawn of Mikhailovskycastle, and lattices of the Summer garden, this site, probably, can be regarded the very place which today really shows, for what Petersburg acquired rank “Northern Venice". The name was given after Summer and Mikhailovsky gardens which were located near it. Length of the bridge is 33.8 m; width is 20.4 m
The second Sadoviy bridgeThe second Sadoviy bridge over the Moika river is located to the north-west of Mikhailovsky garden, in the section of Marsovo field. Here from the middle of XVIII century there was a wooden Theatrical bridge which was named after “Free Russian Theatre" which was located near. The small bend of the street along a graceful lattice of the park leads to Spas-on-Blood. Directly at the bridge one can observe the rare arrangement of the quay. The lawn runs down to the water framed by a low granite belt. Small excursion vessels which haven’t enough forces for fighting for moorings of city.
Small Stable bridgeIs situated in the junction of the Moika river with channel named after Griboedov, before the square at Spas-on-Blood cathedral and is an indispensable attribute of wedding photosessions of newly-married couples.
Length of the bridge is 33 m; width – 15.6 m. Small stable bridge is located at the main imperial stables hence its name.
Originally here there were two wooden drawbridges. A unique "three-throw" bridge, consisted of a combination of Small Stable bridge over the Moika and Theatrical bridge over the Ekaterinisky channel, and also a dummy bridge, was constructed In 1829 - 31 in this place. The fictitious bridge at the building of the Chief imperial stables is an architectural cunning. The facade - arch from Ekaterininsky channel side repeated outlines of an arch of theatrical bridge, and they formed a symmetric composition.
Large Stable bridge over the Moika riveris located in the intersection of Konyushenniy and Moshkov side streets. Short Konyushenniy side street turns into Konyushennaya street which leads to Nevsky avenue near Kazan cathedral. In the other side in a pair of minutes you can walk out to the quay of the Neva river almost in the middle between Palace square and Summer garden.
Length of the bridge is of 2.8 m; width makes 11.6 m.
Pevtchesky bridge over the Moika river at Palace square One more bridge-square in the central-historical part of the city. Length of the bridge is 24 m; width makes 72 m. It was named after the Singing chapel which is located near.
A wooden bridge under the project of architect O.R.Monferran was constructed here in 1834 for the forces, participating in the opening ceremony of Alexander crown, to go out to Palace square. The bridge was called Yellow after its color.
A cast-iron single-arch bridge was constructed in this place in 1839 - 40. The first person, who passed it at the solemn opening on November, 24, 1840, was the emperor. In 1937 carriage-part of the bridge was covered with asphalt. In 2004 bridge was improved by repair and reconstruction.
Green bridge over the Moika riveris located under the Neva avenue. This bridge is the briskest section of the most important avenue of the city and its historical part, always crammed with taxi drivers and tourists.
Length of the bridge is 39.8 m; width is 38.7 m. Since 1735 the bridge has became Green in its color. In 1768 it was renamed into Police bridge after the city police department, which was located near. In 1918 by the request of "reds" it became National bridge. And only in 1998 the bridge returned its initial name. The bridge was reconstructed many times but, undoubtedly, has remained one of those bridges which breathe of history.
Red bridge over the Moikais situated in Gorokhova street. From here by Gorokhova street, in the direction to the center you can get out to the Admirality and Alexandrovsky garden. In the opposite direction, through Stone bridge in Griboedov channel you can get out to Sadovaya street near Sennaya square. Length of the bridge is 42 m; width is 16.8 m. It acquired the name after its color existing since 1778 (formerly it was called White, also after its color). A wooden drawbridge had existed here since 1717. In 1808 - 14 it was changed into a cast-iron single-arch bridge. In 1953 - 54 cast-iron bridge structures were changed into steel, arch.
Potseluev bridge over the Moika river is located in Glinka street. It takes three minutes of walking to reach Theatrical square and the State conservatory, and in the opposite direction the road leads to square of Labor and further to the Neva river, directly to the bridge of Lieutenant Schmidt. Length of the bridge is 41.5 m; width is 23.5 m. It acquired its name a merchant Potseluev, the owner of a pub”Potselui", which was located near.
Krasnoflotsky bridge over the Moika riverIs located on the quay of the Kryukov channel. It is difficult to understand value of this bridge if taking into consideration the fact, that in 50 m from it there is another bridge - Potseluev. The length of the bridge is 29.8 m; width is 2,8 m. The name of the bridge originates from the sea barracks which are located nearby where in 1920 – 30-s the USSR Navy fleet sailors – Red Navy men - lived.
Sampsonievsky bridgeLength of the bridge is 212 m; width is 27 m. It was called after Sampsonievsky cathedral which was situated in Vyborga side.
Grenadiersky bridgeÄëèííà ìîñòà 218 ìåòðîâ – çäåñü ñâîáîäíî ïîìåñòÿòñÿ òðè Áîèíãà 747. Length of the bridge is 218 m Øèðèíà 27 ìåòðîâ. Ïîïåðåê âñòàíóò äâà ëþáûõ ãðóçîâûõ àâòîïîåçäà. Ýòî ïÿòàÿ âåðñèÿ ñîîðóæåíèÿ. Òðè ïåðâûõ êîíñòðóêöèè ìîñòà áûëè äåðåâÿííûìè, äâå ïîñëåäíèå – ìåòàëëè÷åñêèìè, íî âñå îíè ìîãëè ïðîïóñòèòü ñóäà ëþáîé âûñîòû è ðàçìåðîâ. Ìîñò íàçâàí â ïàìÿòü î Ëåéá-Ãâàðäèè Ãðåíàäåðñêîì ïîëêå, êàçàðìû êîòîðîãî ðàçìåùàëèñü íåïîäàëåêó, íà ëåâîì áåðåãó Áîëüøîé Íåâêè.
Length of the bridge is 218 m - three Boeings 747 can easily find room here. Width is 27 m. Any two cargo lorry convoys can find room across. It is the fifth version of the construction. First three constructions of the bridge were wooden, two latter - metal, but all of them could pass vessels of any height and size. The bridge is named in memory of Life Guards of Grenadierial regiment, caserns of which were situated nearby, on the left bank of the Big Nevka.
Kantemirovsky bridgeIt is very interesting bridge in its own way. The width of movement is 3 strips in each side, and there is a place also for the fourth car, but Kantemirovsky bridge leads to Mediki avenue which rests against a ball of twisting side-streets of Petrograd side, therefore there is never a traffic-jam. Length of the bridge is 312 m (with access ramps - 664 m); width is 31 m; extent above the river channel is 198 m; length of the movable span is 33 m. It was called in memory of liberation of railway station Kantemirovki in the Voronezh region from German invaders on December, 1942. Bridge footings are reveted with granite. Entrances are decorated with massive granite blocks with superimposed metal plates with the bridge name.
The third Yelagin bridge over the Big NevkaYelagin island connects the island with Primorsky avenue. Length of the bridge is 95,5 m; width is 12 m.
The first Yelagin bridge over the Medium Nevkaconnects Yelagin and Kamenniy island near Old Theater square. Length of the bridge is 108 m, width is 11.5 m.
The second Yelagin bridge over the Medium NevkaMconnects Yelagin and Krestovsky islands in Ryukhina street. Length of the bridge is 142 m; width is 14.5 m. Names of the 1-st, 2-nd, 3-rd Yelagin bridges originates from Yelagin island.
Kamennoostrovsky bridge over the Small Nevkaconnects Kamenniy island with Aptekarsky island in Kamennoostrovsky avenue. Length of the bridge is 180.7 m; width is 27 m; weight of the metal constructions makes 1,133 t. It was named after Kemenniy island. Granite obelisks with bronze stars and nimbuses, fences and lampposts are placed on the bridge.
Large Krestovsky bridge over the Small NevkaIs located in the intersection of Bolshaya Zelenina street and Petrograd street. Then the road winds a little, but leads to the central entry in the main park of the city – Central Park of Culture and Rest. Constructing elite apartment houses actively began in these places at the same time so, probably in the near future not park will be the main sight of these places. The name of the bridge originates from Krestovy island.
Pratchetchniy bridge over the Phontanka riverconnects Dvortsovaya quay and Kutuzov quay. The bridge begins directly from a smart lattice of Summer garden. Actually, the river Phontanka begins direct under it. It is not simply a bridge – it is a stone sculpture, poetry in the stone which can’t help but admire even laymen. Length of the bridge is 40.9 m, width makes 14.3 m.
Panteleimonovsky bridgecrosses the Fontanka at Summer garden on continuation of Pestel street. One corner of the bridge adjoins directly to the lattice of Summer garden, the others - to the 1-st Inzhenerny bridge at Mikhailovsky castle. The opposite side along Pestel street leads to Liteiniy avenue. Length of the bridge is 43 m, width makes 23.7 m.
Belinsky bridge over the Phontanka riverIs located between Belinsky street and Belinsky square where the Circus on the Fontanka is situated. Izhenernaya street begins farther. It leads to Arts square and Griboedov channel in the area of Spas-on-Blood further begin. In its opposite side Belinsky street leads to the Liteiniy avenue. Length of the bridge is 56 m, Width makes 19 m.
Anitchkov bridge over the Phontankais located in Nevsky street. It is perhaps the most known small bridge of Petersburg. Though it cannot be named the most beautiful, but the sculptural group of horses of Klodt made the bridge one of the brightest cards of the city. Length of the bridge is 54.6 m, Width is 37.9 m.
Lomonosov bridge over the Phontankais located in Lomonosov street. On the right bank of the Fontanka it leads to Lomonosov square, whence along Rossi street you can get drama theater named after A.S.Pushkin and then to Neva avenue. Directly Lomonosov street you can get out to Garden street, to the corner of Gostiniy Court yard. In the opposite direction there is a street with a one-way traffic, leading to five corners in Zagorodny avenue. Length of the bridge is 57.1 m, width is 14.7 m.
Letush bridge over Phontankais located in Dzhambul lane (formerly Leshtukov lane). The bridge is like a square before theatre BDT named after Tovstonogov. Trading lines of Apraksin court yard begin behind the theatre. Length of the bridge is 58 m, width makes 14 m.
Semenovsky bridge over the Phontankais located on the continuation of Gorokhovaya street. In Gorokhovaya street from the center you can get out to Zagorodniy lane and farther to the Theatre of the Young Spectator. Aside the center Gorokhovaya street which abuts against an old building of Petersburg. In the beginning the architecture of the profitable houses in which petty officials and workers settled, a little "give under", but already behind Kemenniy bridge smart style of the capital grandiosity stakes out a claim with might and main. Length of the bridge is 52 m, width makes 19.5 m.
Gorstkin bridge over the PhontankaThe bridge - heat conductor with pedestrian traffic. It is located in Efimov street. Efimov street leads directly to Sennaya square, and in the opposite side through Gorstkin bridge you can get out to Vitebsk station. Length of the bridge is 54 m, width is 6.2 m.
Obukhovsky bridge over the Phontankais located in Moskovsky avenue. Aside the center from the bridge you can get out to Sadovaya street. In the opposite direction – to the station Technological institute underground and to Zagorodniy street. Length of the bridge is 67 m, width makes 31 m.
Izmailovsky bridge over the Phontankais located in the intersection of Izmailovsky and Voznesensky avenues. Nearby Troitsky cathedral which burned down recently, is situated. Izmailovsky bridge leads to Varshavsky station (not operating), and in the opposite side, to the center - to Sadovaya street and then to Isaakievskaya square. Length of the bridge is 70.5 m, width is 15.8 m.
Krasnoarmeisky bridge over the Phontankais located in the quay of the Kryukov channel. Going along it, you can get out to Sadovaya street to Nikolsky cathedral. Length of the bridge is 6.5 m, width is 4.5 m.
Egyptian bridge over the Phontankais located in Lermontovsky avenue. Despite this bridge is distant from the main part of Petersburg, it looks very attractive and beautiful. Probably, it was caused by the fact that the bridge was built in the immediate proximity from a numerous army caserns, and in such way the authority tried to add the army imperial patriotism and implicit submission to the supreme orders. Especially it is symbolic, that exactly this bridge had been seriously restored 5 times during last 30 years of autocracy, but all the same, eventually it failed just in the days of the first Russian revolution of 1905. Length of the bridge is 46 m, width of 27 m.
English bridge over the Phontankais located in English avenue. The bridge connects medical building of the District medical Center with inhabited quarters of Sadovaya street and Turgenev square. Length of the bridge is 60.8 m, width of 5.5 m.
Staro-Kalinkin bridge is the last bridge of the Phontanka accessible to travelers. Farther, downstream, there is another bridge, but, first, it is absolutely uninteresting, and second, - is situated on the territory of a regime factory which in this place occupies both branches of the Phontanka, and opens a panorama of the Finnish gulf.
Teatralniy bridgeThe bridge is situated in the beginning of Griboeddov channel, where it parts from the Moika river. It is a petal of a trefoil which forms together with Malo-Konyushenniy bridge and the false bridge only a simulating bridge design. It is situated in the square before Spas-on-Blood Cathedral and is an indispensable attribute of wedding revels of newly-married couples.
Novokonyushenniy bridge over the Griboedov channelis located near Konyushennaya square. This wide bridge is like a continuation of Konyushennaya square and simultaneously before Spas-on-Blood cathedral.
Taking into account tourist appeal of the place, on the right to coast of channel Griboedova, beginning directly from the bridge one of the largest souvenir-flea markets of the city, offering imitation of matreshka-khohlomskoe national workmanship, emerged and prospers. Length is 21 m, width is 34.4 m.
Italian bridge over the Griboedov channelis located in Italian street. It is situated approximately in the middle between Spas-on-Blood cathedral and Neva avenue. The bridge is very popular among tourists and street musicians, for whom tourists if not a source of inspiration but no doubt a source of long shilling. The bridge is remarkable for the fact that it reminds the time when residents of Russia could presume building bridges on their own money. Length of the bridge is 21 m, width makes Ç m.
Kazansky bridge over the Griboedov channelis located in Nevsky avenue. It is one of the widest bridges in city. Adjoining to Kazanskaya square together with it, the bridge forms a single whole - huge free space in Nevsky avenue. Directly in the bridge bus excursions across Petersburg and its suburbs are organized, and on both sides there are descents to water where small cutters set off for river excursions. Length of the bridge is 17.5 m, width makes 95 m.
Bankovsky bridgeThe foot-bridge near Nevsky avenue and Kazan cathedral. It is the most popular small bridge of Petersburg. It won recognition owing to the cats stiffened in bronze with gold wings, gryphons. Length of the bridge is 25.2 m, width makes 1.85 m.
Mutchnoi bridge over the Griboedov channelis located in Mutchnoi lane. The lane leads to the distant corner of Apraksin court yard in Sadovaya street.
In these places frequently Films about pre-revolutionary Russia are often shot in these places. Length of the bridge is 22.5 m, width makes 2.3 m.
Kamenniy bridge over the Griboedov channelis located on continuation of Gorokhovay street. It is one of few bridges which had never be exposed to cardinal reconstruction, therefore technological peculiarity of 18 centuries, namely – rather an abrupt bend of the bridge, which is determined by technology of arch stone constructions here has been preserved. Length of the bridge is 19.7 m, width makes 13.8 m.
Demidov bridge over the Griboedov channelis located on continuation of Grivtsov lane. Vehicular traffic is one-sided – in the direction of the center. Having reached the Moika and turned to the right you can get out to Isaakievskaya square. In the opposite direction Sennaya square is situated. Grivtsov lane is a continuation of Moskovsky avenue, parting from which is caused by Sadovaya street. Length of the bridge is 33 m, width makes 16 m.
Sennoi bridge over the Griboedov channelis located at Sennaya square, hence its name. Being in immediate proximity from the central trading ant hill of the city - Sennaya square, the bridge is always overcrowded with pedestrians. Length of the bridge is 23 m. Width makes 2.2 m
Kokushkin bridge over the Griboedov channelIs located in the intersection of Kokushkin and Stolyarniy lanes. Length of the bridge is 19 m, width – 13 m.
Voznesensky bridge over the Griboedov channelis located in Voznesensky avenue. If passing on Voznesensky bridge from the center, Isaakievskaya square and turning to the left along the channel soon you can get out to Senneya square. Length of the bridge is 19.3 m, width makes 20 m\s.
Podjyatchesky bridge over the Griboedov channelis located in Bolshaya Podjyatcheskaya street and Phonarniy lane. One of utilitarian bridges of the city which however remains in tourists’ sight owing to its well-known neighbour - Lviniy bridge. Length of the bridge is 19 m, Width makes 20 m.
Lviniy bridge over the Griboedov channelis located in Lviniy lane. One of significant foot-bridges of Petersburg. On a par with Bankovsky and Anitchkoviy bridges it is a place of obligatory pilgrimage of tourists with phototechnics. Length of the bridge is 27.8 m, width makes 2.4 m.
Novo-Nikolsky bridge over the Griboedov channelis located between Nikolsky lane and Nikolskaya square. Though the bridge is situated near one of the most beautiful cathedrals of Petersburg, it itself is a sample of the primitive - economical approach to construction. Length of the bridge is 30.2 m, width is 22.2 m.
Krasnogvardeisky bridge over the Griboedov channelis located in the quay of the Kryukov channel (the even side).
In our opinion, it is one of the most beautiful embodiments of man-made stone creation of the Russian imperial capital. It is especially strange, that the hysterics of renamings of 90-s didn’t touch this bridge which has nothing in common with that "Red Guard" unlike the modern political public. Length of the bridge is 22.5 m, width is 4.5 m.
Pikalov bridge over the Griboedov channelis located in the quay of the Kryukov channel (the odd side).
Intersection of Kryukov and Griboedov channels allowed to make a unique cross of three bridges, Krasnogvardeiskiy, Staronikolskiy and Pikalov. Against a background of Nikolsky cathedral and the remote church of saint Isidor this place has become a separate high-grade excursion point in the city map. Length of the bridge is 23.2 m, width makes 10.6 m.
Mogilevskiy bridge over the Griboedov channelis located in Lermontov avenue. A little-known, but very beautiful church of saint Isidor is situated nearby. Length is 28.3 m, width makes 23.5 m.
Alartchin bridgeBeginning from the Moika river behind the last municipal (Khrapovitsky) bridge, English avenue with the help of Araltchin bridge crosses Griboedov channel and rests against Turgenev square in Sadovaya street. Length of the bridge is 35 m, width makes 16 m.
Kolomensky bridge over the Griboedov channelis located in Volodya Ermak street. Formerly these sections of the city were very densely populated and consequently life in the area of Repin and Lomonosov squares was rather active. In the process of separation of communal apartments life in the area became almost sleepy, and the bridge has no special value today. Length of the bridge is 37 m, width makes 2.8 m.
Malo-Kalinkin bridgeIt is the last bridge over the Griboedov channel. It as though closes Griboedov channel and actually is a part of the quay of the Phontanka river. Together with Teatralniy bridge they are locks of the Griboedova channel which begins flowing out of the Moika river, (which in turn springs from the Phontanka river). Thus one may state, that waters of the channel is waters of the Phontanka which at first gives them, and then takes them back. Length of the bridge is 27.7 m. Width makes 16.2 m